Student Antics

By JoeTurner

What a start to the year!

My brother and I ventured down to Belhaven Beach today, first off to dig some lugworms to use as bait, and then have a casual session after the flatfish!

The fishing was brilliant, and the weather fantastic, I just wish I'd had room to take my SLR...! I think that should be a lot higher on my list of priorities from now on.

In fact, thats my new year's resolution.

I dug out my compact just for ease of use and because I could slip it in my pocket. Hence the grain in the clouds... No amount of Luminance sliding in Camera Raw would get rid of it :( Ach well, I like the composition anyway.

Many flounder graced our hooks, my first species of 2013 (last year I caught 16 species) and a great way to start my angling of this year.

Back to Uni on monday so I better seize the weekend whilst I can, pub tomorrow probably.

Until then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.