Feeling watched (2)

In the late morning I cycled to - yes! - the water-basin (not the one in the blip!) via the Glan-Blies-Radweg. It was only 12 km and after a few rounds I cycled the Glan-Blies-Radweg* back to the Ohmbachsee, where I spent the afternoon at the little See-Kiosk next to the playground.

Already on the way home I decided to give their local water-basin a look and then spent another 2 hours there...
Finally(!!!) they prettied the place up a bit; what a surprise what some paint and cleaning and a new bench can do. It was a really lovely 2 hours spent there, watching people walk and cycle by, and ducks and paddle boats floating by.
The basin looks different from the other one, it's round and not square and the water reaches only up to my knees,  but its easier to access and wonderfully shaded by a huge oak tree.  And has a view - show you next time.
And I had access to the internet.

This is what it looked like in 2016.

Almost forgot: I'm being watched by the Spring Ghosts (Quellgeister).

*Glan-Blies-Radweg: an old railroad line, now a cycling track

21:00; 26°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.