Kipsie

By Kipsie

Supernartfarkling

what a lovely word, I've been mumbling it to myself all day, as I was searching for inspiration. As you can see it did'nt show itself, & I don't have any apps to fall back on. I think I may have peaked too soon ... Breakfast, laundry, & housework done by 9am. I made the hedgerow jelly. Without a jam thermometer it's tricky ... I don't think it's set even though it boiled for quite a while, but hey ho. I use it to add to sauces to eat with game, duck or lamb, and if I give any as gifts I will add a little suggestion to that effect. Balancing it on a scone could be one challenge too many.
I cleaned the inside of my car ... twaz a tad grubby, plus plenty of dried lavender. Josie arrived just as I was finishing. Coffee time. :) with a packet of M&S raspberry jam jaffa cakes. It's years since I've eaten a jaffa cake.  A belated birthday card & some sparkly solar dragonfly lights to decorate my contorted hazel. :) A lovely pressie. Jos is doing an exercise challenge & needed to do 2miles before the end of the month to reach her target of 50miles. I suggested a walk .. A lovely fairly level walk, I came across some super duper cob nuts, not quite ripe, but fingers crossed I get to them before the squirrels. Josie spotted some conkers, again not ripe yet, still on the tree. She has a fear of spiders so places conkers in various positions within her house to keep them away. Not sure how efficient it is but she believes in it, and that's all that matters. Jos left then I walked up to the allotment. Kitchen waste into the compost bin. I watered everything, pulled a few beetroot from Jim's plot, I gave Jackie, his wife, a lovely fresh corn cob. Only the one??? I hear you thinking. 1 for Jackie, 1 for hubby & I for dinner, the others are'nt ripe yet. Walked back, then up to post a birthday card, pick up a cider & back to make dinner. Got to the front door, no keys, not in my bag, not in my pocket, not anywhere. How can I have lost them, there's 4/5 keys plus bits???? Then I heard someone out in the road ask someone else  "Are these your keys?" I dashed out. What a stroke of luck. This chap had picked them up off the road, if a vehicle had gone over them it might have been tricky.

A relatively quiet day.

I'm off to attach the dragonflies to led lights :)

Thanks to Ingeborg for the challenge Superfartnarkling ... LOVE IT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.