Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day 4: The View From Here

I woke up to this. M in my bed doing Where's Wally books in her PJs and ear defenders. We spent a little while hunting down all the Wally gang before we got up for breakfast.

Surprisingly clear head although a frustrating misunderstanding about a bloody facebook status played on my mind all night and I didn't get to sleep till almost 5am. Maybe I was snoring and that's why M needed the ear defenders?

E's been working on her DIY Russian dolls today while M got out her glass mosaic kit, moved the pieces around a bit and got fed up with it. Think she's a bit young for it just a the moment so may pack it away for a year or so.

Forgot to say, E & M were given an old camera from their grandad yesterday so they were snapping away throughout the wedding we went to. I'm looking forward to showing them how they came out. I got my first camera at about 12, only a very basic wind on thing without a flash. I was instantly hooked and spent all my pocket money getting films developed. I use to keep a log book of all the photos as you couldn't view them in those days. This enabled me to know what I had on each roll of film so I could prioritise while one to send off first. And then the wait for the 10 days of processing & delivery began. Ah, those were the days. :-)))

My dad managed to fix M's broken Xmas gift and he returned it in full working order today. Don't know how he does these things. I wouldn't know where to start with a walking robotic horse?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.