Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Big Dragonflies

Well, that is what I thought!  Silly me.... 

After my first day of work, which went less than ideal (ugh), I set out for a very long walk.  I spent a long time walking along the shore and taking slow-mo videos of the crashing waves until I realized that the waves were coming higher and higher and I would soon be cut off from getting back to the trail!  Timing and a quick run got me back  ; )

I wasn't ready to go home so decided to go along one of the trails that had been under water for most of the summer.  Thought I saw some really big dragonflies ahead so decided to try for some in flight photos. Lo and behold, I found hummingbirds instead!  I did get a few photos of two sitting on a branch but this one is my favourite.  There is something about seeing them far from houses that makes me smile...

Have a great Friday!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.