Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Spring Lake Reflections

I forgot my gloves this morning and almost immediately regretted not going back for them. Another cold clear morning meant that the lake was very still. The fact that we can't walk next to the lake with a dog who is determined to drag us into it, meant that we found an equestrian trail high above the lake, a nice vantage point for a blip of our "neighborhood". We live at the foot of the hills behind the lake.

Anticipating a visit from my brother and his wife, I bought a toile print shower curtain for the guest bathroom. When it was hung, I realized that I should have gotten some hooks to hang the towels from, but that may have to wait. I bought a fern for an empty brass pot I bought in India, that looked like it needed something in it. Just the ticket, assuming I can keep it alive

John and Dana came back from Sebastopol with yet more boxes--the consolation prize is that we have finally moved everything out of there. They brought back a small olive tree in a large pot, which we put next to our ox cart bench on the front lawn. They stood next to each other in Sebastopol, but putting them in the same proximity to each other here, was a pretty easy decision since it meant going downhill rather than up a lot of stairs with a heavy pot. When arranging my "decor items", I find myself putting things in the same juxtaposition to each other as they were in Berkeley or Sebastopol. When that just doesn't work here, I find myself feeling at a loss, especially since that usually means I should just get rid of it. Why do we cling so to our stuff? That could be the subject of a whole blip!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.