Daffodil Day

The official Daffodil Day here in New Zealand today, it is a major funding source for the Cancer Society as well as an opportunity to raise awareness of cancer.
My daffs are just starting to bloom, so rather than a bunch of daffs which I would have struggled to get, I've gone for simple still life.  
This is a 12 image photo stack.
The cup and saucer was one of my Mum's and has always been a favourite.

Thoroughly enjoyed have our friends staying, they left home mid afternoon after we had gone to our local rural cafe Harlau House Cafe for a beautiful lunch.

I'm still fighting the cold/cough virus but am improving, I'm so tired as well, but some of that will relate back to our full on three weeks in Townsville I suspect.

Looking forward to a quiet weekend, much needed.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.