A Summer Day

It was a little cooler this morning when I set out on the morning commute. By the time I got to Kings Cross it was a brilliant summer morning.

Despite having passed this way several times I have not seen the front of St Pancras station. Based on the side view I am sure it is much more impressive than the adjacent Kings Cross. 

I wonder why two terminal stations were built next to each other, the only thing that seemingly separates them is a road. Presumably at the time of their construction they were operated by different companies, which may be the explanation.

We left Kings Cross about 10 minutes late, by the time we arrived at Aberdeen the train was 15 minutes late, so not too bad. It was very crowded as far as Edinburgh where a lot of people got off, and not quite as many got on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.