Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk in the woods

After breakfast Luke, Meriel and I took Xena for a walk in the woods. Sorry it's another photo of her but I am not doing anything interesting at the moment. She met lots of dogs and was very happy to play with them, so that is good that her confidence has grown so much in a week.

After the walk we went into the village and had a coffee, then I went to get some groceries for the weekend.

Meriel leaves to go home today, but on Sunday I have a friend of Luke's moving in as he is sharing a flat with Luke (and another friend) in London but the flat is not ready yet, and as he has to move out of his current flat he has no where to live, other than  Chez Nicky ...my kitchen duties will continue for a while it seems! My car seems to drive on auto pilot to the supermarket these days, I am there nearly every day.

I spent some time today completing all the online forms required for our trip to Antarctica in February 2020. This was booked almost 2 years before we go and I cannot believe how the time is drawing nearer. I know there are two other blippers going before our trip so it will be interesting to compare notes.

The good weather continues, still warm and dry in Surrey. I think another BBQ is on the cards for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.