Fluffball

When I switched on my phone this morning there was an ultrasound photo of Baby, sent by Becky, what a smashing start to the day.  All is well with Mum and Baby which is very good to know. 

I set off soon after breakfast to walk to the Health Centre to pick up the vaccination details I was having a rant about yesterday.  I took my litter picking equipment so that I could do some on the way home and managed a bagful!  Folks seem to toss most things out of their car windows:  fast food detritus; bottles; cigarette packets; bits of clothing; poo bags; assorted plastic bits......

Back home the wind is playing havoc with our plants in pots and window boxes, so I gave them all a good watering whilst Tony had the less pleasant job of cleaning the wheelie bin.  I took some photos on my plant identification app of the different leaves appearing in the mini meadow - think these must be the bi-ennials which we will hopefully enjoy next summer.  The app identified them as:  milfoil; plantain and verbascum.  We have lots of the verbascum which is good as they are bee friendly.

After that I practised on my recorder.  I wish I knew more about music because some of the music in my new book appear to use notes I do not recognise and cannot find the fingering for (!)  I can see all you musical folks smiling!

I think it may be fish and chips for tea tonight as Tony is still shackled to the computer and I don't feel much like cooking.

The blue and great tits have been visiting the feeders all day.  They do well to fly in this gusty wind we are experiencing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.