Madhatter

By Madhatter

First time in print!!!

Huge excitement today as I found out that I have been featured in a local Cambridgeshire magazine - The Velvet Magazine. I think it is best described as a 'lifestyle' magazine. I had submitted some photographs and narrative to a craft fair host months ago, as am exhibiting at a 'Love Local' fair in Ely on 12 September. I have to admit I had totally forgotten, and this got pointed out to me by the organiser of a fair at the Cambridgeshire County Polo Club, which I'm doing on 08 September. The narrative isn't the text I provided, but I think it sums up me and my aesthetic pretty well.

Still very giddy with excitement - have been trying to find a copy in Saffron Walden, as yet to no avail, as it is a freebie which is distributed mostly in Cambridge/Bury St Edmunds and Ely. 

M. had the great idea that there might be an online version, and fortunately for me there was. So I have cheated and cut the image from there and posted onto a nice background for blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.