Dakers

By Dakers

The Neighbours Have The Builders In.

On Trades Lane and Seagate there is a rather fine brick built warehouse which also surrounded a small square plot which has been empty for many years.

The site is now being developed to provide new apartments for rental.

As the whole plot is being developed Trades Lane has been blocked off to provide room for the contractor to store materials etc to do the construction work.

This has being going on for what seems like forever and makes dropping off passengers for the Bus Station even more awkward than previously.

I took this Blipfoto from the Bus Station whilst waiting for the bus to Tayport.

I was on my way to pick up the car which had passed the MOT. On a good weather day, I would have walked the three miles to the garage, however, it was raining and I took the bus.

Going via Dundee involves 2 separate journeys totalling 9 miles. Going via Leuchars involves 2 separate journeys of 12 miles. Both involve a wait between journeys of 20 minutes or so.

A long way for a short cut.

Good news is the 18 year Boxster is running like new. I took the long way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.