ScarletMonkey

By ScarletMonkey

Blipping

I've been on Blip since Jan 2013 but with some significant breaks. When I look back on my timeline there are some obvious gaping holes from when things weren't going well. When I had a motorbike accident there's a gap and then a very large emptiness for the last few years due to illness. But life is not just about when things are going well or I'm travelling to exotic places. It is also the lows and the challenges so I'm going to make an effort to keep taking photos and looking for beauty in the world even on a dizzy day. I've cheated a bit and filled in a few gaps as I see Blip as my memory store as well as motivation to get out and discover images. 

That's what photography does for me, makes me look at the world differently, seeking out the striking or interesting, and hunting good light of course, which today was a failure as the sun just wasn't playing ball! 

I've also been thinking today about how my technical ability hit a plateau a while ago so I learnt a thing: AEB, which turns out to be excellent and something I feel a bit silly that I didn't use before! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.