Ice cream anyone

This morning was spent assembling the cake, adding the filling which subsequently oozed out the sides when the top layer was carefully manoeuvred on top and then covering it all in the chocolate ganache.  The top was decorated including a white chocolate logo of the camera club and  subsequently packed in the cake box.  There was just enough time for me to get ready for the lunchtime meal and deliver the cake.  I was very pleased with the end result and so glad that it didn't fall over in the transportation.  It was a very large cake, 12 inches square and made with 4 times the usual cake recipe.  I have never made such a large cake before and thought the challenge would be fun, not quite realising the responsibility at the time.  I have included a photo of it in extras.

We had a great meal and afternoon with members from the original club when it was formed 50 years ago present as well.  I popped down to Exmouth beach for a quick blip on my way back home.  I don't think I want to see another chocolate cake for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.