a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Smile ....

"Alright Mr DeMille, I'm ready for my close up ..."

Our daughter Jess and her boyfriend James came for an early dinner this evening, breaking their journey from Nottingham to Falmouth, where they will be visiting friends and surfing.  As a result I took the day off work so that I could have dinner ready for when they arrived.  They've gone again now but I don't envy them the journey, when they left us they still had at least another three and half hours in the car still to do.

Earlier in the day we were visited by this southern hawker female who is busy ovipositing at the moment.  As she was to a degree otherwise occupied I managed to get this shot of her face on, I'm rather pleased with the eye detail - it is even better in large :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.