Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Texting gone awry

On Wednesday, I sent a text to a phone number I had recorded for my friend Pam. It went like this:

me: What cha doin' this weekend? Dinner our house? Leslie
A message came back late Thursday night:
pam: Hey! Sorry have been super busy, yea we would love to :D which night were you thinking?
me: Saturday night?
pam: Actually we already have plans that night :/ I know it's last minute but how about tonight?
the texting went back and forth for some time...

pam: Sounds good! Should I try making a reservation?
me: sure
pam: K all set!
me: Thx!
pam: Hey! We just sat down!
me: Great! 2 blocks away!
pam: Getting a head start on margarita ;)

....

We got to the restaurant and we couldn't find Pam and John anywhere. Curious.

I called and the cell number I had been texting and a guy named Evan answered the phone. Weird as Pam and John have a son named Evan, but he's in Spain... Finally, a young man came up to me. I had been texting back and forth with this couple and they were complete strangers! I don't know how I had their phone number but I lured them to Kirkland with promise of dinner. They thought they were texting with their friend Leslie.

I sure hope they had a nice dinner because we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.