Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

It's A Green Thing!!

Imagine my excitment....wandering aimlessly..... hoping....praying to run into something colourful...and then out of nowhere, (more or less), I happened upon this...An amazing green thing!!

Okay, so it's actually a sculpture and I was at an exhibition, but the word 'thing' suggests otherwordly qualities that 'sculpture' does not! And it's green, so there's bound to be an alien conspiracy theory associated with it somewhere. Oh and it sparkles...I've seen green things before and not many of them sparkle, so you know - get excited! (Think my medication may still be too strong lol).

The actual title of the Green thing is 'Sunrise' (alien sunrise maybe??) and it's made of green resin. It's actually a giant circle with a hole in it, though (for a change), I have only photographed part of it! It is part of the Artpark series on display in Federation Square though I could not find the artists'/aliens' name. Either way, I quite liked it and now feel inspired to head to the beach for tomorrows sunrise...it's 5pm now....could be a long night :)

(You've got to admit, it would be kind of cool if it was from Star Wars or something and just happened to land in a gallery...or is that just me lol).

Happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.