MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Moments

“If you ever feel distressed during your day, call upon our Lady, just say this simple prayer: 'Mary, Mother of Jesus, please be a mother to me now.' I must admit, this prayer has never failed me."
- Blessed Mother Teresa


Sitting day and night to just watch him breathe.
I listen to the ventilator working and to the alarms chirping in other rooms.
I listen to all the voices in the hallway.
I miss my Mom more than ever in these moments as she would be the one to help me through this.
No one ever imagines this as part of their life.

B did some breathing without full ventilator support today.
There is some hope that he can be ventilator free for some part of day.
I have some guarded hope that there are some good days yet to share.

Never delay joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.