Kuwaiti restaurant

Another lovely colleague is leaving so a few of us went to dinner at a local restaurant which was once a beachfront home. Stunning, spacious design with the remains of an internal courtyard providing a spacious feel. Lots of local flavours in the food; think cardamom and saffron. The image is one of the paintings decorating the walls.

A good evening and they’ll be missed.

We couldn’t transfer my visa after all so I’ll need to leave the country once more paperwork is obtained.. the nightmare continues...

Thank goodness for a gym workout with my trainer..

And before dinner I headed off to see my doctor who has moved from his simple suburban practice (after the owners closed it) to what can only be described as a hotel.. it’s not, it’s a big hospital but the most stylish setup. Thousands on hand to do the paperwork and make sure every need is attended to.. including live music in reception.. thankfully the fees haven’t changed.. and my doctor is battling to get his patients through on time as so much paperwork has to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.