wlmjr

By wlmjr

Hero or Villain?

A “cape” usually represents a marked change in trend of a coastline which makes it prone to natural forms of erosion.

Metaphorically speaking, as my body’s homeostatic state (coastline) is actually ensured by a natural resistance to change (erosion) if and when optimal conditions exist and equilibrium is consistently maintained by many regulatory mechanisms (change in trend); my living systems will then AND ONLY THEN subsequently achieve radical longevity. Is it therefore possible to live indefinitely? NO. Absolutely NOT!

Until scientists crack the code to life extension OR wealthy “Futurist” advocates develop a method to hack the the body’s utilities in a way so that everything still works at 120 like it did at age 20... I’m destined to grow old & wither away slowly... eating my greens & occasionally fantasizing I own a sleeveless outer garment, which drapes over my back brilliantly and fastens at the neck allowing for a supernatural purpose.

Perhaps at the very least, me taking a moment to entertain myself with a bit of shadow play today while pretending to sport a cape was simply meant to remind me that the ability to diminish my own worries & protect myself from harm stems from within. Capes are overrated. Stay strong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.