View from Le Guet...

I had today all planned. One of the guides had invited me along on one of her private client walks and then I planned 5 or 6 geocaches to look for.
I met Jan at 10.00 but for the second time this client was a no-show. It was booked through Trip Adviser so she has been paid but he could have let her know...
So I set off geocaching earlier than expected. My first target was at Le Guet in a tree but despite searching for a good half an hour I simply couldn’t find it. And when I tried to check how far off the given co-ordinates I was I’d lost mobile data. Perhaps not surprising in the middle of all the trees with no houses to need a signal but walking back into residential area was no help. I kept walking for a while but with no signal I eventually gave up and went to a suitable bus stop to head home. At the second time of checking while waiting the signal returned so I just had to go off and grab one geocache! Luckily found with no trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.