J0shua

By J0shua

TV at the Cricket

A last minute decision yesterday was to buy a ticket to cricket today. Day 3 of the SCG test Australia v's Sri Lanka.

Good day for Australia even although Sri Lanka did well too. Kind of a 50/50 day but Oz have the upper hand and should win tomorrow BUT anything can happen with teams like Sri Lanka.

Despite my love of cricket and love of photography. I rarely feel like taking photos at the cricket.... there is plenty of time, subjects and action....except the light is so harsh, a super big telephoto lens is needed (but not allowed in), your 'position' is limited, grog, idiots and cameras do not mix....anyway despite my dislikes I took te good camera and the wide angle and 200mm,,,, More importantly I had some fun grabbing snapshots of stuff, that is not the cricket. So to my blip choice.... well it's probably obvious crowd, cameraman, roof, great weather. You may notice there is alot of pink in the crowd. Because today was the McGrath Foundation (pink) day raising money for breast cancer,

large scene in large is best seen live and large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.