Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Omagh visit

For the Bluegrass Festival in the Ulster American Folk Park.

I have had a great few days and took a lot of photos I am very happy with. The music was topnotch.

My pic shows Martha L Healy who I think is local and I heard performers from the USA and UK. The setting was perfect. The atmosphere was cowboy and the food was good. It was hand clappin’ knee tappin’ good old banjo pickin’ stuff. Plus a bit of harmonica thrown in for good measure

https://www.nmni.com/bluegrass-omagh/Home.aspx

I have included some extras including the Memory Garden, the Obelisk and 2 images from the Folk Park Museum

I love visiting Northern Ireland


(I am way behind with browsing and comments and thank-yous). I’ve been on a walkabout in NI and enjoying myself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.