Silly Apples

Heaven knows what happened to our apples this year.
 
In June I blipped what we hoped would be a grand harvest.  I think they looked better then than they wound up.  In fact I know they did.
 
The tree produced an amazing crop, but I think in retrospect far to many for the tree to care for.  We wound up with umpteen dwarf apples, most of which fell prey to the wasps (and ants).
 
Perhaps we should have thinned the crop out early on.  Instead I have had to suffer the consequences and rescue what I could.  At least the food digesters will get a bonus from us this week . . .
 
 
Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.  Sadly it doesn’t get much sillier than this.

ps - yes it does - I have just seen the amount of catching up I have to do - tomorrow maybe . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.