Spot the Jet

It’s now 9 pm, shattered, but no way will I not upload my blip. So here it is, now I can relax for ½ hour before watching the 22:00 fireworks.

The weather was foul at lunch time. Luckily by the time our friends showed up, beautiful blue skies, 19C and we watched the air show for a couple of hours. I am always mesmerised by the jets. Sadly no Red Arrows this year, but the Typhoon and Saab 35 Draken (the latter new to the show) were exciting. The latter manufactured between 1955-74, incredible as it looks so futuristic.

I took loads of photos, but nothing inspired until I came across this one, which is all about those clouds. Rather silly really, but if you look very closely you can spot, I think it’s the Saab Draken, but it could be the Typhoon (they aren’t dissimilar).

N and G stayed on for dinner and have just gone. I’m now unwinding on the bed. it’s a tough life when you’re retired x


https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saab_35_Draken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.