Green on Green

Another walk in the sunshine this afternoon....lovely!  Hard to believe it is the last day of August today...

Saw this beauty along the beach. I followed it forever until it finally decided to rest on this leaf.  It really blended in well!

After walking by the lake, I took a stroll through the meadow looking for Meadowlarks.  No luck but I did come across dozens of monarchs!  I wish I knew how to take worthwhile videos because a photo simply doesn't do the 'magic' justice.  I wish I could have had a person to stand in the middle of the monarchs as they flit about! I ended up only taking a few photos and the rest of the time was spent just being there in the moment and watching them float up and around me.

I hope you had special moments today, too  :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.