Kray

By Kray

Night of the Iguana

I got up late today, had a lay in till 11am. A somewhat lazy stay to the day before driving into town thinking it was Saturday and therefore forgetting about the huge amount of traffic and the congestion charge.

After dinner in Leicester Square, where I scraped the chicken out of my bbq chicken wrap because the first bite gave me the fear, we walked down to the Noel Coward theatre for the show.

I was looking forward to seeing the show having read the book at school. The set was impressive, especially when it rained, and the actors were spot on. Clive Owen was brilliant, I had lived him in Closer and made a mental note to rewatch it.

After the show I realised I really didn't listen much at school, I had remembered a completely different ending. The real one was much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.