The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Good Health - Dad's 67th!

Two weeks ago me and Dawn had our works Christmas do in the Mouchak next door but one, two weeks later Christmas is all but over and we were back.

One of the nice things about dads birthday be on the eleventh day of Christmas is we always get one more party to see the festive season is out!

My parents only live about fifteen minutes walk from here, so it meant we could all have a drink and properly celebrate.

So from the left hand side we have Dawn and then my parents friends, Shelia and Marilyn. Coming from the top right hand side of he table back towards me, we have Marilyn's husband, Clive (Marilyn and Clive next door to mum and dad) and then my dad, and of course, me.

We had another wonderful meal and good laugh with the waiters. They really are a bunch of characters in there!

It's good to see dad getting back to his old self again after the traumas of the past few months. He has been to Velindre and has had his tattoo for his radiotherapy now, and starts his treatment in the next few weeks. Getting everything back to normal in 2013 is best wish to come true for me this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.