For the first time ever, I was late for work. I woke up at the time I should have started work, but flew up, teeth not having their 2 minutes today. I actually made it only a few minutes late after running all the way. My commercial manager told me to have a cuppa first.
Afterwards to see Jeanie, who was asleep in bed, but woke and wanted to get up. Very quickly she tired, food and drink not swallowed, and words becoming nonsense (to me, but real to her), pleas. I took her for a brief push around the garden as it was a lovely afternoon, I talked and sang and stroked her hair and held her hand. She couldn’t keep awake so I took her back in to return to bed.
Home and the plasterer had been and the floor screeded so I couldn’t go in the kitchen so salad for dinner, next a nice long bath before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.