A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Who's the little ones now!

Well that was a wet and windy night! Thankfully the tents were all still standing this mornin!

Early morning run for K & I, last training together before the GNR next week! We stuck to the road though as it was still pretty windy, and would be very wet underfoot off road. Post run swim for me then a warm shower. 

We had all planned to go to Keswick then pack up last but only K and I decided to stick with that one. Everyone else battled the wind and rain to deconstruct camp and head off.

A visit to The Puzzling Place for my sister and I and the kids, where the eldest became the little ones. Then a super tasty lunch at The Little Chamonix Cafe.

Back to site and the wind had dropped, the sun came out and we packed away two dry tents. Result!

Home to unpack and sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.