Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Deck the desk

Tuesday?
Filled in for another 5-a-side at the place where my Thursday game happens. Playing with the STEM postgrads. Good.
Wednesday?
Another How To Be A Manager workshop. At one point, while the presenter was writing down words (on a whiteboard) that he had encouraged us to shout out, I told him, letter by letter, how to spell ‘Micro Management’. Well, it made ME laugh.

Today? Veda brought in her old turntable that didn’t run properly. We immediately dropped all proper work and sorted it out (switch cleaner on the speed control pots and set up the tracking properly).

She was very happy and the next morning (err... tomorrow!) we found cans of Icelandic beer and bars of chocolate on our desks!

Nice to be productive.

And a big win at football. Unusually, I hadn’t sorted out the teams. So I was able to enjoy it - normally, I’d be thinking that I’d messed up the selections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.