LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Summer's end

Back from a week in Florence and everything has changed along my bicycle route. The tomatoes have all been harvested, the corn has been cut, fields ploughed and all looking very much like the end of summer. Mind you, it's still hot!!!

A lovely week in Florence (despite the lack of photos and entries). So good to spend time with Luca, who is much more open and amenable now. And then a delightful afternoon and evening with Justus and Christine, my new renters. 

There are some truly delightful aspects to living in a smallish city. I was riding my bike across a pedestrian crossing and the driver that stopped for me was Sandro, who promptly invited us for pizza dinner on the roof terrace. So that's what we did ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.