Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey - last week’s gain binned

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273b
Today’s weight = 179.4lb
Average weight last week = 180.0lb
Average weight this week = 179.2lb
Weight loss this week = 0.8lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Glad to report that it was a relatively good week for me weight wise with me loosing last week’s weight gain and a bit more. Total loss was 0.8lb. At one stage in my weight loss journey a loss of under a pound would have been disappointing but now I’m happy to record it.
My weight loss has slowed, which can be expected, and it’s now about 3 pounds a month whereas at the beginning a figure of 10 pounds a month was the norm. Another good thing to report is that twice during the week I regained the FitBit 95 pounds lost badge and my weight for the week is within 0.2 pound of this milestone. Surely it will be mine next week? Well that is my goal for the week.

In terms of exercise my right knee did not appreciate last Sunday’s Body Balance Class – I “stretched” it to far sideways and injured ligaments. So it was ibuprofen gel and tubular support bandages for the rest of the week. Also gave Body Balance classes a miss. Was going to give Spin a miss too but Shams ( instructor) persuaded me that it would be the best thing to help recovery as long as I took it easy did not do the sprints or hill climbs. She was right and Friday mornings Yoga and Cardio Dance classes were enjoyed rather than being cancelled out of fear of aggravating the injury to my knee.
Still bit fearful of Body Balance so cancelled this mornings class and will spend more time in the gym instead working on strength and flexibility of the lower torso.

Hope you’ve all had a good week and the scales are good to you at your weigh ins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.