Marbachegg

I didn't have much time for hiking today, as we had a 60th birthday party in the evening, but still managed to get a nice tour in. I took train, bus, little gondola up the Marbachegg, then walked over to Kemmeriboden. This was behind where I was last week. So the pronounced round col is the Sichle from the other side. On the left of the col is the Sieben Hengste, and left is Hohgant. This photo is quite clear, but it was hazy looking south to Finsteraarhorn and Schreckhorn, so never managed to get a good photo. Kemmieribodenbad is such a super hotel / restaurant famous for delicious meringues and whipped cream, plus ice cream and fruit. I had one for my lunch, before leaving on the bus, going home for a shower, then getting on the train for the party. I spent 7 hours on public transport! ok 1 hour was after midnight, so technically the next day. Really getting the value from my GA, general ticket for Swiss public transport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.