Releasing the stir crazy

Hoping to get out on my bike this morning, I was pleased to feel on form when I woke up.  I've definitely had a caged feeling this week with irksome sore lungs so it was magnificent to get out for some air. 

You'll be pleased to know I reached the top of the hill before coming back down to photograph the sheep - much to the surprise of some cyclists having a snack at the top who thought I was heading down for another complete ascent.

I was hoping to get at least half way round before the showers began and felt a drop of rain as I descended the other side,  pretty much mid-ride!

I then found myself the pot of gold all the way home which isn't the best place to be on a bike.  I thought I might beat the rain home but it insisted on keeping catching me up. At least the sun was shining!

Now my bike and me are clean and, as ever... I'm hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.