Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Fun at Leica Store LA

The Leica store LA had an event for Leica SL shooters. Bring your camera and Leica would provide all the SL lenses and a model to shoot, no cost. I had a chance to shoot all the SL mount glass, 16-34, 35, 50, 75, 90, and 24-90. Ray, from the Leica company was very informative, and the model, Helen, was a real pro. I had a blast, and since I got there early there was no one waiting in line, so I could take my time.

The images in extras are also from the shoot. It was set up inside the store with an Elinchrome box for lighting. I am much more of a natural light shooter, but this worked out well, since we were toward the back of the store and there was not a lot of natural light to take advantage of. Simultaneously, the Henri Cartier-Bresson photos were on display, around 80 of them. Quite fascinating to see how he visioned and captured his iconic images. If you have a spare $20-$40,000 laying around, one could have purchased a signed print and could proudly display it on the wall - alas, not for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.