Dancing in the Dahlias

It's been a perfect Sunday. Up early, out to breakfast with mom and then headed over to a Seattle city park to dance in dahlias. So many photos that I added a collage in the extra that only shows a few of them.

After dropping mom off, I headed over to see my dad. He was listening to classical music and was awake. After I said HI he asked me how was the trip up to the cabin. Of course I said fine but when he asked about going fishing I had to let him know I didn't think the local lake was open. So we chatted about his family, his sisters cabin and how it will be passed down to a cousin that has helped taken care of my dads sister over the last few years and...  Half the time he slept and the other half we talked... He ask me to make sure someone was going to stop by tomorrow and say hi.. Of course someone will be.

At home with the fan on, birds in the backyard and... Headed to Portland tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.