The Family Dinner.........

   Rochelle cooked a wonderful dinner tonight, that the family ate outside on their porch, 2nd story.   The front is on the top of hill, the back yard falls down and away, leaving a beautiful view from the porch.  
      After dinner, we played a card game with kids, all 6 of us, named Cover Your Assets.  it was wonderful.  We laughed so much, and so hard, that our ribs we're hurting.

We also watched the weather.......  There is a really bad, Category 5 hurricane, named Dorian, with 186mph winds,  that is heading straight, for Florida.  Once it hits Florida, it will turn North, North-east.  South Carolina and North Carolina are in the direct path as the storm leaves Florida.  In order for me to drive home, I would be in the brunt of the winds, torrential rain, and flooded roads.   My Cousin and his wife have told me to stay as long as I need to, to avoid the dangerous driving conditions, and I have accepted their hospitality.  
Florida is in for a rough time, but so are the Carolinas.    The winds are terrible, our only relief would be if the storm weakens, moves faster, and the winds come way down.  All we can do is wait.   Mother Nature is in control.
      In the photo, from left to right:
Jeff, cousin to Rochelle, myself, Skip (my cousin) and Rochelle (Skip's wife).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.