wlmjr

By wlmjr

ART

I asked the ferry man to take me out to sea. I look around and many of the things I see are beautiful things. One thing I noticed was that the sea was crystal blue, just like my tears. I find my tears are happy tears... dancing blue bunnies slipping off my cheek. The air is fresh and smells a bit like old wood. I enjoy many of the things I do here. Many times I feel like jumping into the sea, but that thought passes because I find many more thoughts to crowd my head. The best thing to do is sit... to sit in silence. My eyes are wide open in hopes that a beautiful thing might push itself out of the big blue sea. I am gazing. People say that is the only thing we can do on earth. That is simply not true.


*original art & poetry by F.A.M. (13 yo daughter)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.