Carol71

By Carol71

Relaxation

Today has been a day of mixed emotions. Firstly I woke to a text from the head at the special school i work work informing us one of our pupils had passed away early hours this morning. Little boy of 6 with very complex needs. I know he'd been ill recently but it was a shock and has really hit me. He was one of my boys last year and he was such a cheeky chap. Although he wasn't able to communicate verbally he always made himself understood.

Then dd returned from sil's where she stayed last night complaining her wrist was still hurting. She fell on her roller skates 2 days ago. So up to A & E we go, I didn't take her when she first did it as she was wearing protective wrist pads so instinct told me it was just bruised. X ray confirmed mum knows best, but at least we got it checked out, better late than never and all that.

Plans to visit my sis, nephew & dad got put back because I had to go to town to pick up my new glasses. 1 pair for reading and a pair for distance. I never knew I should have been wearing my distance glasses for driving until a few days ago.

So while in town I called into Nero's for a spot of lunch and an hour with my book. Wish I could have stayed longer but have to go to my sisters now. See my dad 1 last time before he flies back home to Spain Monday.

I'm looking forward to this evening when I can just put my feet up & chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.