MonoMonday 293............Weather

And yes! We had weather today. Wet weather and lots of it.

After I came home from the pool this morning, the Driver was sitting comfortably, reading the paper as the rain came down. I suggested we drive up to Araluen Botanic Park to see the tulips. We were about two weeks too early to see the full display but it was still lovely. I will add a couple of pics in extras. The daffodils and tulips were a bit battered by the rain. The massed beds of hyacinths were divine!! My favourite flower probably because of the perfume. Love them!

We then drove on to Canning Dam and between downpours, climbed the steps to the top of the dam. I saw this building (no idea what its function is) reflected in the puddles left by the wet weather!!  Bingo! Blip in the bag ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.