My day didn’t quite work out.
My medical appointment did. So that was sorted.

Then I went to the Designer Clearance Outlet to get my breakfast I promised myself at the Italian Restaurant. A bit expensive but a treat I deserved.

I was also looking for shoes. But what I hadn’t realised was the children hadn’t gone back to school yet. So the place was heaving. I had been thinking Monday, so not many people...wrong, very wrong.

I went into Dr Martens. Not for me, but daughter from Oz is coming over and wanted some advance photos. I got permission and am photographing all the boots she is interested in and sending them to Australia via WhatsApp.

Then I went into a shoe shop for me, but it was bedlam. I sent her a pic of the screaming fractious fighting children, shoe fights, mothers who have totally lost control by the last couple of days of the summer holidays, and the mums trying vainly to keep their broods under control while trying to find school shoes that fitted...

“Leave!!!” she texted back.

“I am on hare speed, back to the car, on my mobility scooter” I replied

Then glowing in the dark recesses of an alley way I saw something...

“Detour...” I texted back to Australia...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.