Leiflife

By Leiflife

Lagniappe

A family meeting at my brother's house led to a photo session with Zinnias and Butterflies. See extra of Zinnias...

On Family meeting day, I always bake brownies and type up the minutes from the last meeting. I also write a prayer and place it at the top of the minutes. we all get copies. Since I am sharing two of the photos taken in my sister in law's Zinnia garden, I will also share the prayer I wrote for the day. Wish I could share the brownies, too.

Prayer: Dear God,  creator of our earthly home, may we meet on this day with faith in your presence, your guidance, your loving patience. We offer our humanity and our frailty, and ask for the strength and wisdom to handle your gifts to us with gratitude and ease. May we delight in your understanding of what we need. And may your angels gift us with humor and playfulness, so that whatever marks are made on this day's canvas we will find them acceptable and true. Amen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.