River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Cabbage White Butterfly Caterpillars

I know that all the gardeners on Blip will be cringing at my choice of subject but we’ve had such a mix of weather on Anglesey that our butterflies are late and these little ones may not see it to adulthood and are on my eco conscience...
MrD was fiddling about with our “dead” washing machine this morning and it showed signs of life ... being a chancer I put a small load in and they seemed ok and were on the washing line until 3pm when the rain arrived.
Whilst the washing machine was doing its thing, MrD went for a few groceries and I had a couple of hours in the garden, cutting old raspberry canes and overhanging branches of twisted hazel, we can use the path now!
Goodnight all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.