Taverna

Kind of reminds me of the German Beer Garden paintings (like Max Liebermann stuff)

Wonderful meal tonight in a highly rated Greek Taverna in Parga. Day spent swimming and sunbathing. I think this is the holiday we’ve laughed the most- it’s
been fun!

My mate asked me to take this shot as he wanted it for a memory. I wasn’t intending to blip it but going through the holiday snaps I rather like the atmosphere. It made me smile the guys chatting with the waiter and holding his arm. A few days earlier in a different place a restraunter held my arm as I pulled a face and joked. The Greek people we have met have been so welcoming, kind, helpful and friendly.

I had octopus and split peas tonight (had it with fava beans a few days before). The octopus came whole and I wasn’t sure if to eat it’s head which had a rather unsettling expression- nearly enough to turn me vegetarian (bit I became a bit unwell last time I tried that). It was a bit like Munch and ‘The Scream’. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.