Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Reach for the Stars!

I've reached a bit of a landmark today!

Here's the verse from my Mother and Father's card:

Reach for a star - and never settle for less than your heart's definition of true happiness.

Today, loving wishes and thoughts come to mind, for a son who was born to be one of a kind, making his way with a mind of his own, making a difference and making it known. That he has his own hopes and dreams to pursue....which is why, Son, these wishes are special, like you.


They got it spot on because this year I am reaching for the stars, and the one thing that really motivates me is to be able to make a difference in life. Love you mum and dad!

I'm not just celebrating today; I'm going to celebrate the whole year! I've got so much I want to do, and as I said on New Year's Eve life is for living. This is going to be my year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.