Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Muck and Entropy

A mixture of neglect, clay, season and dog has accelerated the decline into muck and chaos of my garden and back door. Today I tackled the annual expulsion of our diminutive Christmas tree (Ludwig) back into the bleak outside, ritually stripped of his bright shiny holiday accessories. I tried to force order on some of the worst of the mess but like everything these days it's a case of small, slow steps forward with frequent rest stops. Even after all these years dealing with my reduced physical abilities I over estimate what I can actually accomplish. Result disappointment and frustration with myself.

Having done what I could I left my boots monolithically guarding the boundaries of my territory against the advancing wilderness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.