Sudsy's Year

By Suds

Angler preparing his bait

Despite my best efforts at a lie-in, I was woken this morning at 09:00 by the telephone ringing and someone cheerily asking if they could talk to me about solar power? I regret to say that my reply was consistent with my irritation, and won't be published here!

Still, now that I was awake, I noticed that it was a lovely sunny morning, so some photography wouldn't go amiss.

For a change, I drove to Little Budworth (in Cheshire, just by Oulton Park racing circuit) where there are some lovely woods and an equally lovely mill pond. Lots of anglers had arrived early and were setting up tents, ready to take advantage of the excellent weather (for a change!) I got chatting to one, and he agreed to let me take some pictures of him preparing his line and hook, and this is one of the resulting pictures. The small, spherical object is the bait - made of pineapple! Who knew?

The other photos can be found here and look much nicer viewed at full size

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.