Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The first chore of the day was to clear the older Geraniums from withered leaves and flowers. I really like taking care of them. :) Morning light shone through the greenhouse and I thought the scene was so very lovely. :)
After the break it was weeding on the schedule and a colleague and I worked together between the greenhouses. I had to tell a bee I wasn't a flower, flattering though! :D And i found a curled up caterpillar in a plant pot so I placed it in my hand and went to put it somewhere safe and warm. When I'd chosen a good leaf and was about to put it down, it grabbed my finger and didn't want to move. I had to convince it that the leaf was a better place. Cute moment, though... with the little one moving, as they do, on my finger not wanting to leave. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.