Bill’s

Guernsey Airport have been having problems getting passengers through security at the airport. I’m not really sure why because there’s never been a problem before but it’s been taking a long time and plane’s have been delayed because of it.
So I was vaguely concerned that I might not be through security in time if I caught the first bus from town at 5.50 am even though I’d be at the airport for 10 past 6. The idea of walking to the airport crossed my mind but no more than that. But when I woke at 3.45am I decided that was a sign so by 4.30 I was showered, dressed and eaten breakfast and set off. i’d no idea how dark it would be at that time nor realised that most street lights went off at midnight. But I made good time despite having to take extra care where my feet were in case I turned my ankle by missing the kerb. And I was at the airport by 5.30; first through security.
But I’m a bit knackered now.
I had a delightful haloumi burger in Bill’s, shown in pic. And now at 7pm I’m in bed ready to sleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.